Review by Melody Sharpe: The Blood Countess by Tara Moss

by Tara Moss -
the first instalment in the Pandora English series.

A beautifully written novel, that takes you into the world of the paranormal, mixed in with some high New York Fashion. An intriguing story about Pandora English a small town orphan, who moves to New York City to live with her mysterious Great Aunt Celia.

After securing a job at the magazine Pandora, (with some help from her great Aunt) Pandora is assigned to cover the release of a new miracle cream “BloodofYouth”. She soon discovers however that not everything is as it seems, not the beautiful and alluring model Athanasia the face of “BloodofYouth”, nor the strange half abandon Gothic mansion she shares with her great aunt, or her great Aunt who is surprisingly youthful for her age.

A cleverly written novel that keeps you hooked till the very last page.

Highly recommended for fans of “Twilight” and “The Blue Bloods” series and anyone who loves a great paranormal book.

Many thanks to our guest reviewer, Booktopia’s own Melody Sharpe.

One Response

  1. [...] Our review – here [...]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,135 other followers

%d bloggers like this: