Are you the new owner of a James Patterson signed pack?

James Patterson has been at the top of bestseller lists for over 20 years, with more than 305 million copies of his books still in print. It’s no wonder that, when we ran our competition to win a signed James Patterson pack, Booktopians got a little excited.

All you had to do to enter was order any title from our James Patterson Book Guides by June 30th.

JamesPattersonbanners-Children-rotatinghomepagebanner720x200-v1


truth-or-dieTRUTH OR DIE

by James Patterson, Howard Roughan

The truth will set you free – if it doesn’t kill you first. New York attorney Trevor Mann’s world shatters when he receives a phone call telling him his girlfriend has been shot dead in a mugging. But the circumstances point to something more calculated than a random attack. Claire was a New York Times journalist and Trevor is convinced she had unearthed a secret so shocking that she was murdered to keep it from coming to light. Chasing Claire’s leads, Trevor will more…

…and the winners are:

D.Bowden, Jerrabomberra, NSW
F.George, Greensborough, VIC
R.Smith, Mildura, VIC
B.Taylor, Wollstonecraft, NSW
K.Davis, Davistown, NSW

Grab a copy of Truth or Die here


Congratulations to the winners!

Missed out on the prize? Don’t sweat it, there’s so much more up for grabs, as well as limited editions, signed copies and 2 for 1 offers!

Head to our Promotions and Competitions page!

promotions

The Homestead Girls by Fiona McArthur (Reviewed by Hayley Shephard)

I decided to give Fiona McArthur’s new book, The Homestead Girls, a whirl to challenge myself as I’m currently addicted to non-stop, passionate romance and shirtless men. It’s a departure I’m glad I took. I’ve always loved strong female characters who don’t let their predicaments define them.

The Homestead Girls follows five women who come to live at Blue Hills Station on the outskirts of Mica Ridge, a small country town in the middle of a crippling drought with a trustworthy and life-saving Flying Doctor Service. Two of these women, Daphne and Billie, are part of the medical team, treating injured farmers and the town’s residents. When not working hard, Billie looks after her wayward teenage daughter Mia. We also have Soretta, whose grandfather owns Blue Hills Station, and Lorna, an 80 year-old housemate with the energy of a teenager.

These five women rely on each other to push away from issues in their lives. Some issues lie in the field of romance (the men who also serve with the Mica Ridge FDS have a certain presence), while others are more complicated. As a group, they grow stronger, and give each other support and strength.

Lorna’s companionship with Soretta’s grandfather is beautiful; a lovely side story. They make each other laugh and are observed by the others to be in better spirits. It was one of my favourite things about the book.

Even though it is not all romance, it does have a happy ending – one that feels well deserved for all the characters. But if you want to know exactly how it ends, you’ll have to read it yourself!

This certainly won’t be the last Fiona McArthur I read.

Click here to grab a copy of The Homestead Girls


The Homestead Girls

by Fiona McArthur

After her teenage daughter Mia falls in with the wrong crowd, Dr Billie Green decides it’s time to leave the city and return home to far western NSW. When an opportunity to pursue her childhood dream of joining the Flying Doctor Service comes along, she jumps at the chance. Flight nurse Daphne Prince – who is thrilled to have another woman join the otherwise male crew – and their handsome new boss, Morgan Blake, instantly make her feel welcome.

Just out of town, drought-stricken grazier Soretta Byrnes has been more…

About the Author

Fiona McArthur has worked as a rural midwife for many years. She is a clinical midwifery educator, mentors midwifery students, and is involved with obstetric emergency education for midwives and doctors from all over Australia. Fiona’s love of writing has seen her sell over two million books in twelve languages. She’s been a midwifery expert for Mother&Baby magazine and is the author of the nonfiction works The Don’t Panic Guide to Birth and Breech Baby: A Guide for Parents. She lives on an often swampy farm in northern New South Wales with her husband, some livestock, and a blue heeler named Reg. She’s constantly taking photographs of sunrise and sunset and loves that researching her books allows her to travel to remote places.

Click here to grab a copy of The Homestead Girls

Drum roll…. the winner of our Mark Billingham comp is…

May was our Month of Crime and we celebrated by giving customers the chance to win a book pack filled with awesome crime novels! All you had to do to enter was order Mark Billingham’s brilliant new book, Time of Death.

9781408704820_Mark_Billingham_Competition_Newsletter_Banner


time-of-death-order-now-for-your-chance-to-win- Time of Death

The Tom Thorne Series : Book 13

by Mark Billingham

The Missing

Two schoolgirls are abducted in the small, dying Warwickshire town of Polesford, driving a knife into the heart of the community where police officer Helen Weeks grew up and from which she long ago escaped. But this is a place full of secrets, where dangerous truths lie buried.

The Accused

When it’s splashed all over the press that family man Stephen Bates has been arrested, Helen and her partner Tom Thorne head to the more…

…and the winner is:

M.Nicholls, Boambee East, NSW

Grab a copy of Time of Death here


Congratulations to the winner!

Missed out on the prize? Hey, turn that frown upside up, we’ve got so much more up for grabs, not to mention limited editions, signed copies and 2 for 1 offers!

Head to our Promotions and Competitions page!

promotions

Last chance to win an awesome crime pack!

Do you love crime……fiction? Order Time of Death by Mark Billingham by midnight tonight and you could win an amazing crime prize pack!

9781408704820_Mark_Billingham_Competition_Newsletter_Banner

time-of-death-order-now-for-your-chance-to-win-Time of Death

The Tom Thorne Series : Book 13

by Mark Billingham

The Missing

Two schoolgirls are abducted in the small, dying Warwickshire town of Polesford, driving a knife into the heart of the community where police officer Helen Weeks grew up and from which she long ago escaped. But this is a place full of secrets, where dangerous truths lie buried.

The Accused

When it’s splashed all over the press that family man Stephen Bates has been arrested, Helen and her partner Tom Thorne head to the flooded town to support Bates’ wife – an old school friend of Helen’s – who is living under siege with two teenage children and more…


We’ve got so much more up for grabs, not to mention limited edition signed copies and 2 for 1 offers!
Head to our Promotions and Competitions page!

promotions

RWA Romantic Book of the Year (The Ruby) 2015 Finalists announced

The finalists for this year’s Romantic Books of the Year Award, affectionately known as The Ruby, have been announced!

Voted on by Australian readers, the contest is open each year to any Australian or New Zealand romance author who has published a long or short romance novel with the winners to be announced at the Romance Writer’s of Australia conference in August.


Long Romance:moonlight-plains

Risky Business by Amy Andrews

Deadly Secrets by Sarah Barrie

Moonlight Plains by Barbara Hannay

Attraction by KM Golland


Romantic Elements:outback-ghost

Flight to Coorah Creek by Janet Gover

The Trader’s Reward by Anna Jacobs

Outback Ghost by Rachael Johns

The Lace Balcony by Johanna Nicholls

Riverboat Point by Tricia Stringer


Short Sweet:dr-perfect-on-her-doorstep

Dr. Perfect On Her Doorstep by Lucy Clark

Waves of Temptation by Marion Lennox

A Little Christmas Magic by Alison Roberts

The Maverick Millionaire by Alison Roberts

The Tycoon and the Wedding Planner by Kandy Shepherd


Short Sexy:damaso-claims-his-heir

Wanting What She Can’t Have by Yvonne Lindsay

Romance For Cynics by Nicola Marsh

Tycoon’s Temptation by Trish Morey

Damaso Claims His Heir by Annie West


Never judge Fan Fiction by its inspiration…

A Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson, is the latest in a long line of Twilight fan fiction to be published. Jackson’s reason for creating Twilight fanfic alone makes you want to read this book because, let’s be honest, we are all guilty of creating new scenarios in our head and imagining an entirely different story. I’ve done it with so many of my favourite romance books, albeit with a starring role from yours truly.

Sophie has this to say about dipping her toe into the heady world of Fan Fiction.

“When I finished reading them (the Twilight series) the second time, I knew I needed more. I wanted to learn more about the characters, to see them in different situations and following different storylines. That’s when I happened upon FanFiction.net.

The talent in the fanfiction world is truly incredible, and I spent weeks falling down the ‘Twifiction’ rabbit hole, while falling more in love with the idea of writing my own. I was inspired.

I’m a hopeless romantic and a sucker for a love story, which is what I decided to write.”

A Pound of Flesh is part of a series and I can’t wait to read them!


a-pound-of-fleshA Pound of Flesh

A Pound of Flesh Series : Book 1

by Sophie Jackson

The first in a compelling, emotional and sexy series about the ultimate forbidden romance…

Lose your heart to your new bad boy book boyfriend. Wes Carter – sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love…

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find this powerful love story utterly addictive and unforgettable.

Can true love heal the deepest scars?

Wes Carter: Dangerous, brooding and behind bars, Carter’s more…

Grab a copy of A Pound of Flesh here

About the Author

Sophie Jackson is an English teacher from Chorley. Although she read and wrote furiously as a child, she first started writing as an adult, to scratch the creative itch, for the website FanFiction.net, after reading the Twilight series in 2008. She wrote and posted a number of Twilight fanfics, chapter by chapter, and built up an impressive readership.

From the author of Sex and the City we now have Killing Monica…

Candace Bushnell’s newest book is sure to be a killer but while you sit back and enjoy Killing Monica wouldn’t you love to do so with new Lovisa-Sunglasses, David Jones-Lindt Chocolate, a Myer-Daisy Chain Robe, a bottle of Veuve Clicquot, a Dermalogica Face Maskn, a Pantene Hair Masque and a Myer-Mecca Makeup $100 Gift Card!

For you chance to win all this just pre-order Killing Monica by July 10th and you could win a Pamper Hamper, worth $272! *Terms and Conditions apply.

9781408703175_Candace_Bushnell_rotating_hompeage_banner

isbn9781408703175Killing Monica

By Candace Bushnell

The new from Candace Bushnell, full of her trademark wit and style

In Killing Monica Bushnell spoofs and skewers her way through pop culture, celebrity worship, fame and even the meaning of life itself, when a famous writer must resort to faking her own death in order to get her life back from her most infamous creation – Monica. With her trademark humour and style, Killing Monica is Bushnell’s sharpest, funniest book to date.

This is Bushnell at her best – full of mordant wit, casual sex and highly conspicuous consumption.

Grab your copy of Killing Monica here


We’ve got so much more up for grabs, not to mention limited edition signed copies and 2 for 1 offers!
Head to our Promotions and Competitions page!

promotions

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 15,811 other followers

%d bloggers like this: