Reviews Archives

REVIEW: Maestra by L.S. Hilton

The buzz around this book is incredible. It has been sold into so many countries around the world I have lost count. In the tradition of Fifty Shades, Gone Girl, and Girl on a Train, Maestra by L.S. Hilton has all the hallmarks of a bestseller. You’ll be seeing people reading this on planes, trains, buses, down at the beach, in parks – wherever people have a minute to sneak in anoth... Read more

by | February 15, 2016

REVIEW: The Big Rewind by Libby Cudmore

Review by Sarah McDuling I really loved this book! It’s always so great to come across something different and The Big Rewind is like a breath of fresh air! Described as Raymond Chandler meets Nick Hornby, The Big Rewind plays out like a noir detective story set in hipster Brooklyn. With wry humor and consistently clever plotting, we join Jett Bennett, aspiring music journalist, as she hu... Read more

by | February 9, 2016