New York Times Bestselling Author Lauren Oliver To Visit Booktopia

by |April 2, 2012

The big news is that Lauren Oliver will be visiting Booktopia today, Monday, 2nd April to sign copies of her latest book Pandemonium and to chat live with you on the Booktopia Facebook Page at 5pm. If you loved Before I Fall and couldn’t put Delirium down you are going to love Pandemonium – Lena has entered the wilds and must learn to fight…

Pandemonium
Delirium Trilogy: Book One

The eagerly anticipated sequel to Delirium, one of the most addictive books of 2011.

Lena has escaped, and now must piece herself back together as she finds herself having to live without Alex and love. She becomes involved in the fight against the cure, the Rebellion, and then suddenly finds happiness again… or does she?

For the first time the thought comes to me – I wish I hadn’t crossed – and I push it away instantly, try to bury it. It’s done now…

There’s no point in looking back. I can’t look back.

Click here to buy Pandemonium from Booktopia Australia’s No.1 Online Book Shop

DELIRIUM
Delirium Trilogy: Book One

What if love were a disease?

There was a time when love was the most important thing in the world. People would go to the end of the earth to find it. They would tell lies for it. Even kill for it.
Then, at last, they found the cure.

Now, everything is different. Scientists are able to eradicate love, and the government demands that all citizens receive the cure upon turning eighteen. Lena Haloway has always looked forward to the day when she’ll be cured. A life without love is a life without pain: safe, measured, predictable, and happy.
But then, with only ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena does the unthinkable.

Click here to buy Delirium from Booktopia, Australia’s N0.1 Online Book Shop

If you’re buying for someone else you may like to know that Lauren Oliver’s books will suit readers who loved The Hunger Games, Fallen and Matched. To name but a few…

No comments Share:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmail

About the Contributor

While still in his twenties, John Purcell opened a second-hand bookshop in Mosman, Sydney, in which he sat for ten years reading, ranting and writing. Since then he has written, under a pseudonym, a series of very successful novels, interviewed hundreds of writers about their work, appeared at writers’ festivals, on TV (most bizarrely in comedian Luke McGregor’s documentary Luke Warm Sex) and has been featured in prominent newspapers and magazines. ​Now, as the Director of Books at booktopia.com.au, Australia’s largest online bookseller, he supports Australian writing in all its forms. He lives in Sydney with his wife, two children, three dogs, five cats, unnumbered gold fish and his overlarge book collection.

Follow John: Twitter Website

Comments

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *