Win A Signed Copy Of J.K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy

by |October 10, 2013

Wow, big news for J.K. Rowling fans.

Just buy a copy of J.K. Rowling’s acclaimed adult novels The Casual Vacancy or The Cuckoo’s Calling and go in the draw to win a copy of The Casual Vacancy signed by J.K. Rowling herself!

It doesn’t get much bigger than that. We’ve been gazing at her signature all week at the Booktopia offices, but now it’s time for you to put yourself in the running to win it!

Hurry, you have until the 10th of December to give yourself a chance at this opportunity to own a signed J.K. Rowling book of your very own!

The Cuckoo’s Calling

by J. K. Rowling (writing as Robert Galbraith)

A remarkable debut – a classic crime novel in the tradition of James and Rendell.

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case.

A war veteran, wounded both physically and psychologically, Strike’s life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model’s complex world, the darker things get – and the closer he gets to terrible danger. . .

A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London – from the hushed streets of Mayfair, to the backstreet pubs of the East End, to the bustle of Soho – The Cuckoo’s Calling is the next remarkable novel from Harry Potter’s J.K. Rowling. Introducing Cormoran Strike, it is a classic crime novel in the tradition of PD James and Ruth Rendell, and unlike any other book you will read this year.

Click here to buy The Cuckoo’s Calling from Booktopia,
Australia’s Local Bookstore

The Casual Vacancy

by J.K. Rowling

When Barry Fairbrother dies in his early forties, the town of Pagford is left in shock.

Pagford is, seemingly, an English idyll, with a cobbled market square and an ancient abbey, but what lies behind the pretty facade is a town at war.

Rich at war with poor, teenagers at war with their parents, wives at war with their husbands, teachers at war with their pupils. . . Pagford is not what it first seems.

And the empty seat left by Barry on the parish council soon becomes the catalyst for the biggest war the town has yet seen. Who will triumph in an election fraught with passion, duplicity and unexpected revelations?

A big novel about a small town, The Casual Vacancy is J.K. Rowling’s first novel for adults. It is the work of a storyteller like no other.

Click here to buy The Casual Vacancy from Booktopia,
Australia’s Local Bookstore

No comments Share:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmail

About the Contributor

Andrew Cattanach is a regular contributor to The Booktopia Blog. He has been shortlisted for The Age Short Story Prize and was named a finalist for the 2015 Young Bookseller of the Year Award. He enjoys reading, writing and sleeping, though finds it difficult to do them all at once.

Follow Andrew: Twitter

Comments

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *